Welcome to the online
exhange platform

Consult / Submit / Comment

Join the MED 2050 network

MED 2050 project

In 2017, the parties to the Barcelona Convention mandated Plan Bleu to launcha new prospective study on the environment and development in the Mediterranean by 2050. MED 2050 is an ambitious foresight exercise, designed as an original science-policy interface, intended to mobilize decision-makers and stakeholders from the South and the North by going beyond geographic and institutional borders.

The MED 2050’s objectives
confront several possible visions of the future of the Mediterranean by 2050 (with an intermediate stage in 2030) and co-construct solid and realistic transition paths towards common objectives.

The MED 2050 prospective network brings together thematic experts in foresight, regional players and decision-makers at different scales and members of civil society from the three Mediterranean shores.

Our news

FEEDBACK OF A CONCRETE CASE & YOUTH ZOOM

FEEDBACK OF A CONCRETE CASE & YOUTH ZOOM

Workshop organized in Cairo by the Water Youth Network (WYN) and the Nile Basin Capacity Building Network (NBCBN) on the role of young people in cross-border water issues What was the Workshop purpose ? To illustrate the way to involve young people in governance...

YOUTH & FORESIGHT IN THE MEDITERRANEAN

YOUTH & FORESIGHT IN THE MEDITERRANEAN

MED 2050: the ambition to make young people key players in building Mediterranean region’s future Foresight is a way of building the future. In the context of MED 2050, the foresight approach chosen is intended to be strategic, combining both “forecasting” (analysis...

Bienvenue sur la plateforme
d’échange en ligne

Consultez / Déposez / Commentez

S'inscrire au réseau MED 2050

Projet MED2050

En 2017, un mandat a été confié au Plan Bleu par les parties à la Convention de Barcelone pour lancer une nouvelle étude prospective sur l’environnement et le développement en Méditerranée à l’horizon 2050. MED 2050 est un exercice de prospective ambitieux, conçu comme une interface science-politique originale, destiné à mobiliser les décideurs et les parties prenantes du Sud et du Nord en dépassant les frontières géographiques et institutionnelles.

L’objectif de MED 2050
confronter plusieurs visions possibles de l’avenir de la Méditerranée à horizon 2050 (avec une étape intermédiaire à 2030) et co-construire des chemins de transition solides et réalistes vers des objectifs communs.

Le réseau de prospective MED 2050 regroupe des experts thématiques, en prospective, des acteurs du territoire et décideurs à différentes échelles et des membres de la société civile venant des trois rives méditerranéennes.

Nos actualités

Retour d’experience d’un cas concret & Zoom Jeunes

Retour d’experience d’un cas concret & Zoom Jeunes

Retour d’expérience sur un cas concret : Workshop organisé au Caire par le Water Youth Network (WYN) et le Nile Basin Capacity Building Network (NBCBN) sur le rôle des jeunes dans les problématiques transfrontalières liées à l’eau. En quoi a consisté ce Workshop ?...

LES JEUNES ET LA PROSPECTIVE EN MEDITERRANEE

LES JEUNES ET LA PROSPECTIVE EN MEDITERRANEE

MED 2050 : l’ambition de faire des jeunes des acteurs clés de la construction de l’avenir de la région Méditerranée La prospective est une manière de construire l’avenir. Dans le cadre de MED 2050, l’approche de prospective choisie se veut stratégique, mêlant à la...